top of page
  • Writer's picturePro Sports Podcasters

BELLATOR 297 IS STACKED !!!


PHOTO : BELLATOR Jack Dombro

CHICAGO – BELLATOR President Scott Coker and the athletes competing on Friday night’s SHOWTIME-televised BELLATOR 297: Nemkov vs. Romero / Pettis vs. Pitbull event gathered 99 stories above the Chicago streets at the Willis Tower Skydeck this afternoon to speak to the media about the rapidly approaching blockbuster event.

Well… all competitors, aside from one of MMA’s most fearless fighters, Yoel Romero (15-6), who challenges BELLATOR Light Heavyweight World Champion Vadim Nemkov (16-2) in the main event. Romero joined the press conference via zoom, citing a completely reasonable and understandable fear of heights.

Co-headliners, BELLATOR Bantamweight World Champion Sergio Pettis (22-5) and BELLATOR Featherweight World Champion Patricio Pitbull (35-5) each provided insights into their upcoming world title fight.

Plus, Illinois natives in No. 1-ranked light heavyweight Corey Anderson (16-6) and No. 4-ranked heavyweight Daniel James (15-6-1) relished the opportunity to address their fans from the highest point in Chicago ahead of their matchups with ex-Light Heavyweight World Champion Phil Davis (24-6) and No. 10-ranked heavyweight Gokhan Saricam (8-2), respectively.

BELLATOR 297: Nemkov vs. Romero airs LIVE in the U.S. at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT/6 p.m. PT on SHOWTIME. The preliminary contests will air live at 6 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. CT / 3 p.m. PT on the BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel, the SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel, and Pluto TV.

Tickets for the explosive event are on sale now at Ticketmaster and Bellator.com.

BELLATOR 297: NEMKOV VS. ROMERO MAIN CARD:

SHOWTIME

Friday, June 16 — 9 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. CT / 6 p.m. PT

Light Heavyweight World Title Bout: C-Vadim Nemkov (16-2) vs. #3-Yoel Romero (15-6)

Bantamweight World Title Bout: C-Sergio Pettis (22-5) vs. C-Patricio “Pitbull” (35-5)

Light Heavyweight Bout: #1-Corey Anderson (16-6) vs. #2-Phil Davis (24-6)

Heavyweight Bout: #4-Daniel James (15-6-1) vs. #10-Gokhan Saricam (8-2)

BELLATOR 297: NEMKOV VS. ROMERO PRELIMINARY CARD:

BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel | SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel | Pluto TV

Friday, June 16 — 6 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. CT / 3 p.m. PT

Heavyweight Bout: Wladmir Gouvea (1-0) vs. Gabriel Sayeg (1-1)

Welterweight Bout: Kyle Crutchmer (9-2) vs. Bobby Nash (12-4)

Lightweight Bout: #9-Gadzhi Rabadanov (19-4-1) vs. Pieter Buist (17-6)

Welterweight Bout: Jaleel Willis (16-4) vs. Ramazan Kuramagomedov (10-0)

Lightweight Bout: Mike Hamel (10-5) vs. Shamil Nikaev (10-0, 1 NC)

Middleweight Bout: Norbert Novenyi Jr. (6-0) vs. Kamil Oniszczuk (9-2)

Lightweight Bout: #10-Archie Colgan (7-0) vs. Emmanuel Sanchez (20-8)

Light Heavyweight Bout: #5-Alex Polizzi (10-2) vs. #8-Karl Moore (11-2)

Featherweight Bout: #8-Timur Khizriev (12-0) vs. Richie Smullen (10-2-1)

Middleweight Bout: Jordan Newman (5-0) vs. Matthew Perry (5-3)

Featherweight Bout: Cody Law (6-2) vs. Edwin Chavez (6-4)

*Card subject to change

Bellator 297 information provided by Bellator MMA

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page